DESlock+ Support DESlock+ Support
RSS Feed
Knowledgebase : Enterprise Server > Configuring the Enterprise Server
   

To add your internet proxy settings to the Enterprise Server, please perform the following steps; * Log in to the DESlock+ Enterprise Server * Click on Control Panel in the top right hand corner of the Enterprise Server (circled below) * Click 'S...
By default the Enterprise Server uses HTTP communication on port 80 if available. If port 80 is not available during install time, the pre-install will offer the user the choice of a different port on which to enable HTTP. It is possible to enable SSL o...
This article details the options for users on workstations that are managed by an Enterprise Server. If your system is standalone please see this article: KB59 - How can I stop the login box being shown automatically when I start Windows? (Standalone) [ht...
If you have installed the Enterprise Server using the 'all in one' package from our website you can enable SSL/HTTPS settings in the Control Panel. * Access the Enterprise Server 'Control Panel' * _Select_ 'Settings' * _Click_ 'Apache Server SSL C...
When a user activates their machine with the Enterprise Server the process updates the HKEY_CURRENT_USER branch of the registry with their activation details and a file known as the Key-file is created within their Windows user profile for storage of encr...
THIS ARTICLE APPLIES TO ENTERPRISE SERVER 2.5.0 OR LATER ONLY The Enterprise Server contains a number of template which is uses when generating emails sent to users. These emails could be for different reasons, such as supplying the user a new activation...
After installing a managed DESlock+ client the Activation Required dialog will be displayed to any user of the system who has not performed the activation process. It is possible to prevent this dialog from being displayed automatically using Workstatio...
DESlock+ Removable Media Encryption (RME) policy can be complex to configure correctly because of the interaction of both the Workstation Policies and the users' Key File policies. In basic terms, Workstation Policy will control the default access to re...
By default both client and server will check for updates once an hour. You can manually check for updates as detailed here: KB195 - How do I manually synchronise the Enterprise Server and DESlock+ client? [http://support.deslock.com/KB195] For most user...
For most users the normal Enterprise Server RME group policy and workstation policies provide enough flexibility. In instances where a particular user or group of users requires the ability to temporarily override policy and allow themselves open access...
There may be situations where you are enforcing RME policy but have particular USB devices that you wish to exclude from the policy. The Enterprise Server supports the ability to whitelist devices by use of the RME exclusions list as detailed below. *...
ENTERPRISE SERVER MANAGED CLIENTS The Group Policy setting ENABLE SHREDDER can be used to prevent a user from using the shredder. Attempts to use the Shredding process will be blocked. If you use client v4.8.0 or later the Shredder icon will only appea...
Workstation Policy can be used to control how Enterprise Server controlled workstations function. To modify the Workstation Policy settings follow the guide below. MODIFYING THE WORKSTATION POLICY * Login to the Enterprise Server. * Select the WORK...
The Group Policy of a user or team of users can be updated remotely from the Enterprise Server. MODIFYING THE GROUP POLICY * Login to the Enterprise Server. * Select the USERS branch or user sub team of the navigation tree as appropriate. * Selec...
When DESlock+ starts up a splash screen is displayed. If required it is possible to configure the software to stop this screen from being displayed when the software loads. This process is detailed below. ENTERPRISE SERVER MANAGED SYSTEMS If the clie...
It is possible to use the Enterprise Server to manage separate organisations from a single installation. This may be of use if you are providing a managed service to separate groups of users. Each organisation in the Enterprise Server contains its own e...
When a workstation is managed by an Enterprise Server, the administrator can specify requirements of passwords specified by users. This allows them to ensure secure passwords are used and that security compliance is met. The Password Policy is specified...
When the DESlock+ Client on the user's workstation communicates with the DESlock+ Cloud, a notification popup message will appear showing the communication operation and its success. IMPORTANT: Regardless of Workstation Policy, the activity popup WILL b...
If you need to change the Port number being used by your Enterprise Server, then please follow these steps: STEP 1. On the host machine where your Enterprise Server is installed, navigate to: On 64-bit machines: C:PROGRAM FILES (X86)DESLOCK+ HTTPCONF...
WHAT IS ES DIRECT? ES Direct is a protocol for use over a local area network (LAN) whereby the DESlock+ Client can locate the Enterprise Server, and then open an encrypted direct communication to perform various commands. ES Direct uses a single UDP/TC...
WHAT IS SELF ENROLMENT? The new Self Enrolment feature provides automatic activation for systems that are on the same local network as the Enterprise Server. When a user logs into their domain account, the Enterprise Server is contacted and the DESlock+ ...
THE FOLLOWING ELEMENTS OF DESLOCK MANAGED CLIENTS CAN BE CUSTOMISED FOR SPECIFIC COMPANY INSTRUCTIONS AND BRANDING: FDE LOGIN LOGO BANNER UEFI ONLY KB451 - How to customise the DESlock+ FDE login screen [https://support.deslock.com/KB451] FDE LOST DE...
This article refers to setting up DESlock+ in a managed capacity, however if you are trying to setup DESlock+ in a Standalone capacity, please click this link which will take you to our relevant article that will guide you through the process. [http://sup...
HOW TO FIX ERROR: 0XC0130553 PROBLEM The error occurs when you are attempting to delete a user from the Enterprise Server. Failed to delete : The user cannot be deleted at this time because their licence is still being downloaded. This could be as a r...
We use cookies on our website to enhance your browsing experience. Read more