Technical support

Knowledgebase: Error Messages
Error: Failed to delete: The user cannot be deleted (0xC01305ED)
Article ID: KB406 email a link to this article
 

Problem

When trying to delete a User from your Enterprise Server, you see the following error message:

Delete_a_user_error

Failed to delete: The user cannot be deleted at this time because their licence is still being downloaded. This could be as a result of licence resync event. (0xC01305ED)

Cause

A likely reason for experiencing the error above, is due to a recent licence resync event. 

Solution

To resolve this issue, follow the article below ensuring you tick the box that states "Perform a full resync when this window is closed" (see below screenshot). Once you have completed this, you will be able to delete the desired User from your Enterprise Server.

KB76 - How do I resync my licences?

Full Resync


Keywords: 0xC01305ED, delete, users, Enterprise Server, licence, license

We use cookies on our website to enhance your browsing experience. Read more