DESlock+ Support DESlock+ Support
Knowledgebase: Common Tasks
I made changes to my client configuration, how do I update the Enterprise Servers record of this machine?
Article ID: KB182 email a link to this article

The Enterprise Server maintains a record of the configuration details of workstations managed by it. 

If you modify a workstations configuration you may need to request an updated copy of this information from the Enterprise Server.  To do this please follow the steps below.

Please note: This ability is only available in Enterprise Server v2.5.0 or newer and DESlock+ client v4.7.4 or newer. If the update workstation details command is sent to an older client, the command will be ignored.

 

  • Select the workstation in the Workstations list and then click the Details button.

  • Click the Tools menu and then the Update Workstation Details button.

Update Workstation Button

  • Wait for the workstation to sync periodically or instead sync immediately by right clicking on the DESlock+ icon in the notification area and then clicking the Enterprise Sync menu item.

Enterprise Sync Button

  • Then on the Enterprise Server click the Proxy Sync button located in the lower left corner.

 

Please Note: This ability is only available in Enterprise Server v2.5.0 onwards.

 

Examples of changes made that require this include:

  • Upgrading of the DESlock+ client installed.
  • Addition or removal of drives.
  • Enabling/disabling the Secure Boot feature in the BIOS.
  • Change of Computer Name.

 

 

Keywords: update details secure boot secureboot rename refresh sync resync workstation details


We use cookies on our website to enhance your browsing experience. Read more