Explanation of Active Directory user states
Users within the Enterprise Server Active Directory Panel may be displayed with one of the following icons.
This is the default state for an Active Directory user and is just a place holder record. The details have been found by the sync between the Enterprise Server and Active Directory but have not yet been added.
The user has been sccessfully added into the Enterprise Server and is linked to Active Directory.
The user has formerly been added and linked but has since been deleted from the Enterprise Server but not the Active Directory. Any consequent syncs with Active Directory will not re-add the user.
If the user needs to be added again, the option can be selected to Unignore the user by highlighting them and clicking Unignore User. Please see the image below:
Keywords active directory user linked ignore ignored unlinked